The Eco Penthouse

Dingle Town, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

  • Appartement
  • 6 invités
  • 3 chambres à coucher
  • 2 salles de bain


An Overview

Dans le nouveau complexe de Cnoc an Cairn, l'Eco Penthouse combine un artisanat étonnant, des vues incroyables et un mode de vie durable avec tous les plaisirs de la ville de Dingle, juste à votre porte.

Le duplex Eco Penthouse est un duplex de deux étages de luxe durable, doté d'un système de chauffage écologique. Bien que cette maison compte de nombreux meubles et œuvres d'art, la vedette du spectacle est la table à manger fabriquée à partir de cendres brûlées par le propriétaire de l'appartement, un sculpteur et fabricant de meubles sur mesure. Véritable sujet de conversation, tous vos repas de vacances deviendront des occasions mémorables dans The Eco Penthouse.

Les sculptures en chêne des marais et le mobilier original de Myles Vickers ainsi que la photographie de paysage de la péninsule de Dingle par Jaro Fagan font de ce penthouse une destination remarquable, digne d'un statut de galerie.

En entrant dans le penthouse au rez-de-chaussée, on monte à la cuisine/salle à manger, au balcon et aux deux premières chambres du premier étage, tandis que le salon et la chambre principale profitent des vues épiques du deuxième étage.


Informations utiles

CETTE PROPRIÉTÉ N'EST PAS ADAPTÉE AUX ANIMAUX DE COMPAGNIE

Veuillez noter que nous appliquons une politique de tolérance zéro pour les événements et les fêtes organisés dans la maison et qu'il n'y a pas de dépassement du taux d'occupation indiqué pour les invités, sauf autorisation contraire du siège social. Pour plus d'informations, n'hésitez pas à contacter le siège social ou vous pouvez consulter nos conditions générales ici -
https://www.stayyna.com/terms-conditions/

Les distances :

Plage à 3 km de la plage la plus proche, avec la mer et le port à 900 mètres

Pubs/Restaurants 300mtrs

Magasins 350mtrs

Aéroport de Kerry 55 km

Cliquez ici pour voir notre FAQ et les détails sur les heures d'arrivée et de départ, les dépôts de garantie, le linge et plus encore !


Espaces
Cuisine et salle à manger

La cuisine-salle à manger est le cœur du premier étage et, lorsque vous entrez, l'immense table ronde en frêne échauffé, faite à partir du tronc d'un arbre de 220 ans, avec des pieds en acier, domine l'espace. Les couleurs étonnantes de la photographie de paysage de Jaro Fagan sont mises en valeur par le système d'éclairage sophistiqué, qui vous permet de choisir le niveau et la force de la lumière ainsi que les couleurs ambiantes pour créer l'ambiance.

La cuisine entièrement équipée comprend un îlot, un réfrigérateur-congélateur à l'américaine et le double four, le micro-ondes et la plaque électrique pourraient certainement produire un banquet digne de la table épique. Avec ses armoires élégantes dans des tons de gris et ses carreaux de métro tendance, son style contemporain donne une touche de fraîcheur à la robuste et puissante table à manger en frêne. Un canapé en cuir à deux places perché dans un coin confortable de la cuisine est idéal pour se blottir et regarder par la fenêtre - ou pour socialiser avec le chef de juste assez loin pour éviter de se faire aider !

Espace de vie

Au dernier étage, le salon profite de deux grandes fenêtres Velux pour offrir une vue spectaculaire sur le port de Dingle. La pièce contient un énorme écran de télévision de 75 pouces pour une expérience cinématographique étonnante, mais avec un généreux canapé en forme de L surdimensionné et un pouf géant, le mobilier de la déclaration ne lui permet pas de dominer. La table basse est un autre exemple d'artisanat, faite de sculptures en hêtre et en chêne des tourbières (faites de bois pouvant avoir jusqu'à 5 000 ans) qui ajoutent non seulement des points d'intérêt, mais aussi un sentiment de mystère et d'émerveillement.

Chambres à coucher

Au dernier étage, un palier lumineux, décoré dans un style percutant avec une table marbrée et un grand miroir, mène à la chambre principale, qui jouit d'une vue sur les montagnes. Avec ses armoires à miroir, son mobilier contemporain et ses lampes à abat-jour en lin, c'est une retraite chic. En entrant dans la salle de douche attenante par l'avant-toit incliné, elle s'ouvre sur une douche double spacieuse.

Au rez-de-chaussée, la deuxième chambre est dotée d'un lit double de 4'6" et de généreuses armoires encastrées. Un miroir caractéristique ajoute de la lumière à la chambre, et les vues donnent sur les collines.

Toujours au premier étage, la jolie chambre à deux lits est remplie de lumière par deux fenêtres donnant sur le port de Dingle. Son mobilier contemporain gris apaisant offre une atmosphère reposante, avec une grande commode et un dressing de bonne taille ; il y a de nombreux rangements. Un miroir géant en pétales d'argent est idéalement placé au-dessus de la commode pour se maquiller !

Salles de bains

En plus de la chambre principale avec salle de douche attenante, le premier étage dispose d'une salle de douche spacieuse et lumineuse avec WC et décor contemporain chic, située entre les deux chambres.

Espace extérieur

Un balcon du couloir, face à la cuisine-salle à manger, orienté vers l'arrière du penthouse, est un endroit idéal pour prendre un café le matin ou un apéritif le soir.

Installations

Une volée d'escaliers pour entrer dans le logement et une autre volée d'escaliers pour atteindre le salon et la chambre principale.


Commodités
Cuisine
  • Trashcan
Common
  • Heating
  • Iron
  • Laveuse
  • Hot water
  • Wireless Internet
  • Séchoir
Other
  • Family/kids friendly
Safety
  • Lockbox

Lieu

La ville de pêche colorée de Dingle possède de nombreuses attractions et il y a toujours quelque chose d'amusant à faire avec les événements culturels tout au long de l'année, y compris la nourriture, la musique, le cinéma et les festivals artistiques. La ville est entourée de beautés naturelles avec des plages, des montagnes et des rivières à explorer.

Avec plus de 50 pubs dans la ville, il y a toujours un peu de folie et de la musique live tous les soirs. Dingle a été nommée meilleure ville gastronomique d'Irlande en 2014. Les amateurs de gastronomie seront donc au paradis ! Il y a tellement de bons restaurants qui servent surtout des fruits de mer fraîchement pêchés qu'il est difficile de n'en citer que quelques-uns, mais vous trouverez certains de nos préférés sur l'application Stay YNA. Le festival de la nourriture de Dingle a lieu chaque année le premier week-end d'octobre et attire des milliers de visiteurs pour son parcours de dégustation, ses démonstrations, ses dégustations de vin, ses ateliers et ses animations. Il y a également un marché fermier le vendredi avec tous les produits locaux primés que Dingle a à offrir à la vente.

Consultez notre guide de voyage pour Dingle Town


Transport
Parking

Stationnement dans la rue

Transports publics

AIRPORT TRANSFERS:
www.dingleshuttlebus.com
Tel: 00353 (0) 872 504 767 / 00353 (0) 872 504 767

Kathleen Curran Cabs
+353 87 254 9649
www.kathleencurrancabs.com


Eco Collection Collection:

We can all do our bit to reduce the our carbon footprint. That’s why, at Stay YNA we are proud to offer a selection of environmentally-friendly homes, designed to have as little impact on our planet as possible. They are all about using renewable energy sources, being energy-efficient and using natural materials.


Pourquoi rester YNA ?
Livre avec confiance...

Si, comme nous, vous aimez le style et que vous séjournez dans des endroits uniques, alors choisir l'une de nos boutiques et l'un de nos gîtes de luxe, c'est comme être un enfant dans une confiserie et profiter de notre service personnalisé est la cerise sur le gâteau. C'est ce qui est inclus dans chaque séjour et les avantages de réserver avec Stay YNA.

Des draps blancs pressés par des professionnels et des serviettes moelleuses, des articles de toilette de luxe, un pack de bienvenue artisanal, l'accès à l'application STAY YNA et bien sûr un service de nettoyage 5 étoiles attendent tous les invités. La cerise sur le gâteau est un accueil personnalisé par un responsable de STAY YNA avec un guide à votre domicile et un service d'urgence 24 heures sur 24, 7 jours sur 7.

En savoir plus

The Eco Penthouse

Cool and Classic Penthouse

Exclusive Collection

Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, Wild Atlantic Way

  • Apartment
  • 6 guests
  • 3 bedrooms
  • 2 bathrooms

In the newly built Cnoc an Cairn development, the Eco Penthouse combines stunning craftsmanship, incredible views and sustainable living with all the delights of Dingle town right on your doorstep.

The Eco Penthouse duplex is two floors of sustainable luxury, run with an eco-friendly heating system. While there are many ‘wow factor’ pieces of furniture and artworks in this house, the star of the show is the dining table made from spalted ash by the apartment’s owner, a sculptor and bespoke furniture-maker. A true talking point, all your holiday meals will become memorable occasions in The Eco Penthouse.

Bog oak sculptures and original furniture by Myles Vickers and landscape photography of the Dingle Peninsula by Jaro Fagan make this penthouse a standout destination, worthy of gallery status.

Entering the penthouse at ground level, you ascend to the kitchen/diner, balcony and first two bedrooms on the first floor, while the lounge and master bedroom take advantage of the epic views from the second floor.



Helpful information

Address Cnoc An Cairn, Dingle, Co Kerry

THIS PROPERTY IS NOT PET FRIENDLY

Please note, we have a zero tolerance policy on events and parties in the home and no excess above the occupancy stated guests unless otherwise authorised by head office. For more information please do not hesitate to contact head office or you can view our terms and conditions here -
https://www.stayyna.com/terms-conditions/

Distances:

Beach 3km to the nearest beach, with the sea and harbour 900mtrs away

Pubs/Restaurants 300mtrs

Shops 350mtrs

Kerry Airport 55km

Click here to see our FAQ’s and details about check in/out times, Security Deposits, Linen and more!


Spaces
Kitchen and dining area

The kitchen/dining room is the heart of the first floor and as you enter, the huge round spalted ash table, made from the trunk of a 220-year-old tree, with steel legs, dominates the space. The stunning colours of Jaro Fagan’s landscape photography are enhanced by the sophisticated lighting system, which allows you to choose level and strength of light as well as ambient colours to set the mood.

The fully fitted kitchen includes an island, American-style fridge freezer and the double oven, microwave and electric hob could definitely produce a banquet worthy of the epic dining table. With sleek cabinets in shades of grey and trendy subway tiles, its contemporary stylings provide a cool foil to the rugged mighty ash dining table. A two-seater leather couch perched in a cosy nook in the kitchen is ideal to curl up and gaze out the window – or socialise with the chef from just far enough away to avoid getting roped into helping!

Living area

On the top floor the living room takes advantage of two large Velux windows to offer spectacular views out across Dingle Harbour. The room contains a whopping 75” TV screen for an amazing cinema-like experience, but with a generous oversized L-shaped couch and giant pouffe the statement furniture doesn’t allow it to dominate. The coffee table is another example of artisan craftsmanship, made from spalted beech and bog oak sculptures (made from wood which could be up to 5,000 years old) add not just points of interest, but a sense of mystery and wonder.

Bedrooms

On the top floor a light filled landing decorated in high-impact style with a marbled table and large feature mirror, leads to the master bedroom, which enjoys views out over the mountains. With mirrored wardrobes, stylish contemporary furniture and restful elegant linen-shaded lamps, it’s a chic retreat. Entering the ensuite shower room by the sloping eaves, it opens out to a spacious double size shower.

Downstairs the second bedroom has a 4’6” double bed and generous built-in wardrobes. A feature mirror adds light to the room, and the views look out to the hills.

Also on the first floor, the pretty twin bedroom is light filled from two windows looking out towards Dingle Harbour. Its calming grey contemporary furniture provides a restful atmosphere, with a large chest of drawers and good-sized walk-in wardrobe there is ample storage. A giant silver petal mirror is ideally placed above the chest of drawers for make-up application!

Bathrooms

As well as the master bedroom ensuite shower room, the first floor has a bright and spacious shower room with WC and chic contemporary decor, situated between the two bedrooms.

Outside space

A balcony off the hallway across from the kitchen-dining room, oriented to the rear of the penthouse is an ideal nook for a morning coffee or evening aperitif.

Facilities

One flight of stairs to enter accommodation and further flight of stairs to reach living room and master bedroom.


Location

The colourful fishing town of Dingle boasts many attractions and there is always something fun to do with cultural events throughout the year including food, music, film and arts festivals. The town is surrounded by natural beauty with beaches, mountains and rivers to explore.

With over 50 pubs in the town, there is always a bit of craic to be had and live music every night. Dingle was named Ireland’s Best Foodie Town in 2014 so food lovers will be in heaven! There are so many good restaurants especially serving freshly caught seafood it is hard to just name a few, but you’ll find some of our favourites on the Stay YNA App. The Dingle Food Festival takes place every year over the first weekend in October and attracts thousands of visitors for its taste trail, demonstrations, wine tasting, workshops and entertainment. There is also farmers market on Fridays with all the award winning local produce Dingle has to offer on sale.

View our travel guide for Dingle Town


Exclusive Collection

Take a break from your daily routine and enjoy the ultimate relaxing getaway in homes with exquisite décor and luxury amenities. These properties are in high demand and book very fast so if you’re idea of bliss is indulging in a luxury escape then the carefully selected Exclusive Collection is for you.


Amenities
General
  • Central Heating
  • Child Friendly
  • Off Street Parking
  • Separate kitchen
  • Spacious
  • Welcome pack
Dining
  • Dining Room
  • Seats indoors
Living area
  • Balcony
  • Sofa
  • Spacious
Miscellaneous
  • Central Heating
  • Drying rack
  • Iron Board
  • TV
  • Washer
  • Wi-Fi

Why Stay YNA?
Book with confidence…

If like us, you love style and staying in unique locations, then choosing one of our boutique and luxury self catering homes is like being a kid in a candy store and enjoying our personal service is the icing on the cake. This is what's included in every stay and the benefits of booking with Stay YNA.

Professionally pressed white linen and fluffy towels, luxury toiletries, artisan welcome pack, access to the STAY YNA app and of course 5 star cleaning await all guests. A personal meet and greet by a STAY YNA Manager with a guide to your home and 24/7 emergency service is the icing on the cake.

Read more


Have a question?